

PUBLICATION

Independent Commission on the Constitutional Future of Wales meeting: 9 June 2022

Minutes of the commission's meeting on 9 June 2022.

First published: 11 July 2022

Last updated: 11 July 2022

Contents

Attendees

Welcome

Work programme

AOB

Attendees

Co-Chairs

- Laura McAllister
- Rowan Williams

Commission members

- Anwen Elias
- Miguela Gonzalez
- Lauren McEvatt
- Albert Owen
- Philip Rycroft
- Shavanah Taj
- · Kirsty Williams
- · Leanne Wood

Apologies

Michael Marmot

Observer

· Gareth Williams

Secretariat

- Gareth Morgan, Deputy Director and Head of Secretariat
- Carys Evans, Advisor
- Heulwen Mai Vaughan, Secretary
- Victoria Martin, Policy Lead
- Tessa Hajilambi, Office Manager
- Rod Hough, Office Manager

Item 1: Welcome from the Co-Chairs

1. The Co-Chairs welcomed the commissioners. Apologies were received from Michael Marmot.

Item 2: Work programme

2. The commissioners reviewed the progress made against their work programme, focussing on engagement, the interim report, and the forward work plan.

Item 3: AOB

3. The commissioners reflected on the evidence received from the meetings in May.

For further information, please contact: ConstitutionCommission@gov.wales

