Skip to main content

The Agricultural Advisory Panel for Wales established its permanent Sub-committee on Skills Development and Training in accordance with the Agricultural Advisory Panel for Wales (Establishment) Order 2016.

About the sub-committee

Membership includes union representatives, academics and experts from across the industry. There are also representative members from the Young Farmers' Club and Lantra, as stipulated in the order. 

Members bring with them a breadth of experience, knowledge and understanding of the skills and training needs for the agriculture sector, as well as the requirements for career progression opportunities.


  • Dr Nerys Llewelyn Jones (Chair – Independent)
  • Janatha Stout (Independent)
  • Joanne Galazka (Unite)
  • Barrie Roberts (Unite)
  • Kevin Thomas (Lantra)
  • Mared Jones (Wales YFC)
  • Alun Elidyr Edwards (Farmers Union of Wales)
  • Alex Higgs (NFU Cymru)
  • Vanessa Cashmore (Coleg Sir Gar)
  • Louis Dare (Coleg Sir Gar)
  • Laura Griffiths (Welsh Government)