Skip to main content

Copies of the Senedd voting record for the COVID pass scheme.

Read details on this page

First published:
15 February 2022
Last updated:


10 February 2022


ATISN 15972 – COVID pass voting record 

Thank you for your request to the Welsh Government for information under the Freedom of Information Act (2000) received on 17 January 2022.  You have requested the following:

To provide the names of the MSs who voted in favour for the 'Covid Pass' scheme and their represented areas.  

Our response

On 5 October a vote was held regarding the Health Protection (Coronavirus Restrictions) (No.5) (Wales) (Amendment) (No.17) Regulations 2021. You will be able to access the official voting record.

Please see below a list of the MSs that voted in favour and their respective areas.

Name Area
Hannah Blythyn MS    Delyn
John Griffiths MS Newport East
Lesley Griffiths MS   Wrexham
Huw Irranca-Davies MS   Ogmore
Vikki Howells MS     Cynon Valley
Rebecca Evans MS     Gower
Joyce Watson MS     Mid & West Wales
Rhianon Passmore MS     Islwyn
Julie Morgan MS     Cardiff North
Carolyn Thomas MS     North Wales
Hefin David MS     Caerphilly
Alun Davies MS     Blaenau Gwent
Eluned Morgan MS     Mid & West Wales
Dawn Bowden MS     Merthyr Tydfil & Rhymney
Sarah Murphy MS   Bridgend
Mick Antoniw MS     Pontypridd
Mike Hedges MS     Swansea East
Jack Sargeant MS     Alyn & Deeside
Lynne Neagle MS     Torfaen
Jeremy Miles MS     Neath
Jenny Rathbone MS     Cardiff Central
Julie James MS     Swansea West
Lee Waters MS     Llanelli
Jane Hutt MS     Vale of Glamorgan
Jayne Bryant MS     Newport West
Ken Skates MS     Clwyd South
Vaughan Gething MS     Cardiff South & Penarth
Mark Drakeford MS     Cardiff West

Next steps

If you are dissatisfied with the Welsh Government’s handling of your request, you can ask for an internal review within 40 working days of the date of this response. Requests for an internal review should be addressed to the Welsh Government’s Freedom of Information Officer at: 

Information Rights Unit
Welsh Government
Cathays Park
CF10 3NQ 
or Email:

Please remember to quote the ATISN reference number above. 

You also have the right to complain to the Information Commissioner. The Information Commissioner can be contacted at: 

Information Commissioner’s Office
Wycliffe House
Water Lane

However, please note that the Commissioner will not normally investigate a complaint until it has been through our own internal review process.

Yours sincerely,