Skip to main content

The Cabinet Secretary for Environment and Rural Affairs, Lesley Griffiths has announced the appointment of six members of the Building Regulations Advisory Committee for Wales (BRACW).

First published:
31 January 2017
Last updated:

This was published under the 2016 to 2021 administration of the Welsh Government

Alan Jones, Bernadette Kinsella, Matthew Grey, Paul Williams, Steven Harris and Will Phillips all took up their posts on 1 January and have been appointed for a period of three years. 

The Cabinet Secretary said:

“The Building Regulation Advisory Committee for Wales plays an important role in advising Welsh ministers on the making and amending of building regulations and other related matters.

“This period of appointment coincides with the Building Regulations Sustainability and Part L reviews.  I am confident Alan, Bernadette, Matthew, Paul, Will and Steven will all bring a wide range of expertise and experience to the Committee.”

Members of the Building Regulations Advisory Committee for Wales are appointed on a voluntary independent basis to represent particular fields of expertise and experience.