Skip to main content



  • Laura McAllister
  • Rowan Williams

Commission members

  • Anwen Elias
  • Miguela Gonzalez
  • Lauren McEvatt
  • Michael Marmot
  • Albert Owen
  • Philip Rycroft
  • Shavanah Taj
  • Leanne Wood
  • Kirsty Williams
  • Expert Panel
  • Gareth Williams


  • Gareth Morgan, Deputy Director and Head of Secretariat
  • Carys Evans, Adviser
  • Heulwen Mai Vaughan, Secretary
  • Ruth Leggett, Head of Communications and Engagement
  • Tessa Hajilambi, Office Manager


  • Michael Marmot
  • Rhiannon Perkins (Secretariat)

Item 1: Welcome from the co-chairs

  1. The Co-chairs welcomed the commissioners to the meeting, noting apologies from Michael.

Item 2: Final report - first thoughts

2. The commissioners discussed the timetable for drafting the final report, and considered its structure.

Item 3: Analysis framework

3. The commissioners discussed the responses received about the analysis framework.

Item 4: Sub-groups update

4. The Co-chairs updated the commission on the progress made by the sub-groups.

Item 5: Forward planner

5. The Co-chairs updated the commissioners on the forward planner, in particular the timing and likely agenda for meetings in the next few months.

Item 6: AOB

6. The commissioners noted the engagement platform would go live by the end of the week. There had been positive early feedback from engagement events.