Skip to main content



  • Laura McAllister
  • Rowan Williams

Commission members

  • Anwen Elias
  • Miguela Gonzalez
  • Lauren McEvatt
  • Michael Marmot
  • Albert Owen
  • Kirsty Williams
  • Leanne Wood

Expert Panel

  • Jess Blair
  • Prof Emyr Lewis
  • Auriol Miller
  • Akash Paun
  • Prof Mairi Spowage
  • Prof Diana Stirbu
  • Gareth Williams


  • Gareth Morgan, Deputy Director and Head of Secretariat
  • Carys Evans, Adviser
  • Heulwen Vaughan, Commission Secretary
  • Ruth Leggett, Head of Communications and Engagement
  • Victoria Martin, Policy Lead
  • Tessa Hajilambi, Office Manager


  • Philip Rycroft
  • Shavanah Taj
  • Dr Hugh Rawlings

Item 1: Welcome from the co-chairs

1. The co-chairs welcomed Commissioners and Expert Panel members to the meeting. Apologies were received from Philip, Shavanah and Hugh.

Item 2: Final report

2. The co-chairs outlined plans to publish the final report on 18 January and outlined the timeline to publication. The commissioners reviewed each of the chapters in turn, starting with chapter 8 and working backwards. The commissioners discussed key messages, style and tone of the report.

3. The Secretariat agreed to amend the draft to reflect comments received.

Item 3: Plaid Cymru submissions

4. The commissioners reviewed 3 submissions received from Plaid Cymru.

Item 4: AOB

5. The co-chairs thanked the commissioners and Expert Panel members for their contributions. They highlighted that a media planning document had been circulated and asked for input from Commissioners by 20 October.