Skip to main content



  • Laura McAllister
  • Rowan Williams

Commission members

  • Anwen Elias
  • Miguela Gonzalez
  • Michael Marmot
  • Lauren McEvatt
  • Albert Owen
  • Shavanah Taj
  • Kirsty Williams
  • Leanne Wood


  • Philip Rycroft


  • Gareth Morgan, Deputy Director and Head of Secretariat
  • Carys Evans, Advisor
  • Heulwen Mai Vaughan, Secretary
  • Victoria Martin, Policy Lead
  • Tessa Hajilambi, Office Manager

Item 1: Welcome from the co-chairs

1. Co-chairs welcomed commissioners and noted apologies from Philip Rycroft.

Item 2: Work programme

2. The commission discussed the launch of the Dweud eich Dweud and noted the encouraging number of responses received to date. They discussed what more could be done to increase the profile and reach of the consultation.

3. The commission agreed a list of factual evidence to be requested from the Welsh Government.

4. The commission looked ahead to the next evidence session.

Item 3: AOB

5. The commission briefly discussed the agenda for the in-person meeting and the commission’s events programme.

For further information, please contact: