Skip to main content



  • Rowan Williams
  • Laura McAllister

Commission members

  • Lauren McEvatt
  • Michael Marmot
  • Albert Owen
  • Philip Rycroft
  • Kirsty Williams
  • Leanne Wood

Expert Panel

  • Hugh Rawlings
  • Emyr Lewis
  • Mairi Spowage


  • Gareth Morgan, Deputy Director and Head of Secretariat
  • Carys Evans, Adviser
  • Ruth Leggett, Head of Communications and Engagement
  • Rhiannon Perkins, Engagement Lead
  • Rod Hough, Office Manager
  • Tessa Hajilambi, Office Manager


  • Anwen Elias
  • Miguela Gonzalez
  • Shavanah Taj
  • Jess Blair
  • Auriol Miller
  • Akash Paun
  • Diana Stirbu
  • Gareth Williams
  • Heulwen Vaughan, Commission Secretary
  • Victoria Martin, Policy Lead

Item 1: Welcome from the co-chairs

1. The co-chairs welcomed the commissioners and outlined the agenda.

Item 2: Reports of the commission sub-groups

2. The commissioners considered the reports from the 6 subgroups, and agreed for the Secretariat to amend the sub-group reports to show a consistent structure, following the same format, and list the reports in an alphabetical order.

Item 3: Final report - update ahead of 7 November meeting

3. The commissioners considered the latest draft of the final report and agreed the amendments to be made to the next iteration which would be distributed 2 November 2023.

Item 4: AOB

4. The commissioners agreed to meet again on 7 November 2023.