Skip to main content



  • Laura McAllister
  • Rowan Williams

Commission members

  • Anwen Elias
  • Miguela Gonzalez
  • Lauren McEvatt
  • Albert Owen
  • Shavanah Taj
  • Kirsty Williams
  • Leanne Wood

Expert Panel

  • Gareth Williams

Item 2

  • Anthony Slaughter, Leader, Wales Green Party
  • Jenneth Parker, Policy Coordinator, Wales Green Party

Item 3

  • Jane Dodds MS, Leader, Welsh Liberal Democrats
  • Neil Schofield-Hughes, Researcher, Welsh Liberal Democrats
  • Rhys Taylor, Adviser, Welsh Liberal Democrats


  • Gareth Morgan, Deputy Director and Head of Secretariat
  • Carys Evans, Adviser
  • Ruth Leggett, Head of Communications and Engagement
  • Tessa Hajilambi, Office Manager
  • Heulwen Vaughan, Commission Secretary


  • Michael Marmot
  • Philip Rycroft
  • Victoria Martin

Item 1: Welcome from the Co-chairs

1. The co-chairs welcomed the commissioners and noted apologies from Michael and Philip.

Item 2: Anthony Slaughter, Leader, Wales Green Party

2. The co-chairs welcomed Anthony Slaughter, Leader of the Wales Green Party, and Jenneth Parker, Policy Coordinator for the Wales Green Party. The discussion focused on the issues raised in the Wales Green Party's written evidence.

Item 3: Jane Dodds MS, Leader, Welsh Liberal Democrats

3. The co-chairs welcomed Jane Dodds MS, Leader of the Welsh Liberal Democrats. The Welsh Liberal Democrats' written evidence to the commission was discussed.

Item 4: AOB

4. The co-chairs thanked the commissioners for their contributions.