Skip to main content



  • Laura McAllister
  • Rowan Williams

Commission members

  • Anwen Elias
  • Miguela Gonzalez
  • Lauren McEvatt
  • Michael Marmot
  • Albert Owen
  • Philip Rycroft
  • Shavanah Taj
  • Leanne Wood

Expert Panel

  • Gareth Williams


  • Gareth Morgan, Deputy Director and Head of Secretariat
  • Carys Evans, Adviser
  • Victoria Martin, Policy Lead
  • Ruth Leggett, Head of Communications and Engagement
  • Tessa Hajilambi, Office Manager


  • Kirsty Williams

Item 1: Welcome from the co-chairs

1. The co-chairs welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Item 2: Interim report draft chapters

2. The commissioners discussed the latest drafts of sections from Interim Report, identifying areas for further work.

Item 3: Debrief ahead of the Summer and look ahead to the autumn

3. The commissioners considered the plans for engagement activity during the summer and autumn, and highlighted other potential avenues.

Item 4: AOB

4. The co-chairs thanked the commissioners for their contributions.