Skip to main content

In this page



  • Laura McAllister
  • Rowan Williams

Commission members

  • Anwen Elias
  • Lauren McEvatt (via Teams)
  • Albert Owen
  • Philip Rycroft
  • Shavanah Taj
  • Kirsty Williams
  • Leanne Wood

Expert Panel

  • Gareth Williams


  • Gareth Morgan, Deputy Director and Head of Secretariat
  • Carys Evans, Advisor
  • Victoria Martin, Policy Lead
  • Ruth Leggett. Head of Strategic Engagement and Communications
  • Tessa Hajilambi, Office Manager
  • Rod Hough, Office Manager


  • Miguela Gonzalez
  • Michael Marmot
  • Heulwen Mai Vaughan

Item 1: Welcome from the co-chairs

1. The co-chairs welcomed the commissioners. Apologies were received from Miguela Gonzalez and Michael Marmot.

Item 2: Reflection session

2. The commissioners reviewed their work over the previous year, and discussed their plans for their second year, including their overall approach to the work ahead, to holding meetings, and the areas for prioritisation.

Item 3: AOB

3. The co-chairs thanked the commissioners, and outlined the arrangements for the launch of the interim report on the following morning.