Skip to main content



  • Laura McAllister
  • Rowan Williams

Commission members

  • Anwen Elias
  • Miguela Gonzalez
  • Lauren McEvatt
  • Michael Marmot
  • Albert Owen
  • Philip Rycroft
  • Shavanah Taj
  • Kirsty Williams
  • Leanne Wood

Expert Panel

  • Jess Blair
  • Prof Emyr Lewis
  • Auriol Miller
  • Akash Paun
  • Dr Hugh Rawlings
  • Prof Mairi Spowage
  • Prof Diana Stirbu


  • Gareth Morgan, Deputy Director and Head of Secretariat
  • Carys Evans, Adviser
  • Heulwen Vaughan, Commission Secretary
  • Ruth Leggett, Head of Communications and Engagement
  • Victoria Martin, Policy Lead
  • Tessa Hajilambi, Office Manager


  • Gareth Williams

Item 1: Welcome from the co-chairs

1. The co-chairs welcomed the commissioners and Expert Panel members. Apologies were noted from Gareth Williams.

2. The co-chairs outlined that the objectives for the meeting were to agree the final report's conclusion and recommendations, and to agree the substance of the foreword and chapters 1-7.

Item 2: Final report

3. The commissioners reviewed the draft chapters in turn, starting with the draft recommendations.

4. It was agreed that the Secretariat would refine chapters 1-7 in conjunction with co-chairs, to reflect comments received. It was also agreed that another meeting was needed to review these changes. Secretariat would be in touch to arrange after the meeting.

Item 3: AOB

5. No other business was noted.