Skip to main content

The council includes members from government, higher education and business.

  • Ms Karen Cherrett, Director, Cherrett Change Consultants Ltd and Chair of IACW
  • Siwan Rees, Managing Director, Impact Innovation and Growth Services 
  • Michael Benfield, Director, Benfield Group Ltd
  • James Yu, Head of Innovation, ScottishPower Energy Networks
  • Nick Cook, Engagement Manager for Wales, Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC), UKRI
  • Rhys Thomas, Chief Operating Officer, Cardiff Capital Region City Deal
  • Stephanie Cussans Moran, Partner, Etic Lab LLP
  • Yuhua Li, Senior Lecturer, Lead Data Analytics and Machine Learning, Cardiff University    
  • Carol Bell, Director and Chair of Investment Committee, Development Bank of Wales
  • Nadine Payne, Head of Engagement, Digital Health and Care Wales
  • Sion Charles, Head of Strategy and Service Planning, A Regional Collaboration for Health (ARCH)
  • Ieuan Wyn Jones, Chair, M-SParc
  • James Lewis, Director of Y Lab, Cardiff University
  • Anna Nicholl, Director, Anna Nicholl Consulting
  • Kevin Morgan, Professor of Governance and Development, School of Geography and Planning, Cardiff University
  • Rob Deaves, Systems Architect/Engineer, Dyson
  • Dr Louise Jones, Innovate UK regional team, Regional Manager for Wales