Skip to main content

This campaign helps people to recognise the signs of sexual abuse and empowers them to seek help.

First published:
5 February 2020
Last updated:

About the campaign

The campaign shines a light on the different types of sexual abuse, including; sexual assault, rape, sexual or derogatory name-calling, child sexual abuse, incest, harassment and female genital mutilation (FGM).

‘This is Sexual Abuse’ is part of the Welsh Government’s long-standing commitment to ending domestic violence in Wales.

Campaign material

Further help

For advice and support speak to Live Fear Free.