Skip to main content

Membership of the National Attendance Taskforce group.

Current members
Role and organisationName
Acting Assistant Director, EstynCatherine Evans
Chair of Association of Directors of Education Wales (Chief Officer for Education and Youth, Flintshire)Claire Homard
Virtual School Head, Ynys MonSharon Williams
Local authority attendance leadDaniel Williams
Consultant Clinical Psychologist, Aneurin Bevan Health BoardDr Rhiannon Cobner
Strategic Director Social Services, Newport City CouncilSally Jenkins
Lifelong Learning Policy Officer (Youth) WLGATim Opie
Deprivation and Rural Challenges Co-ordinator, CeredigionGareth Lewis
Chief Executive, NAELTegwen Ellis
Associate NAEL, Senior Youth Worker, TorfaenGavin Gibbs
Associate, NAEL, Wales Voluntary ServiceMarco Gill-Cerventes
Director, NAHT CymruLaura Doel
Education Policy Officer, ASCL CymruCatherine Falcus
Chair of Royal College of General Practitioners, WalesDr Rowena Christmas
Officer for Wales, Royal College of Paediatrics and Child HealthDr Nick Wilkinson
Professor of Public Health and Psychiatry, Swansea UniversityProfessor Ann John
Childrens Commissioner for WalesRocio Cifuentes
Evidence and Research Manager, ParentkindWarren Earl
Policy Director, Children in WalesSean O’Neill
Wales Police Schools Programme Senior ManagerBethan James
Professor of Education, Cardiff Metropolitan UniversityProfessor David Egan
Youth ParliamentRuben Kelman and Keira Bailey-Hughes
Head of Department, Widening Participation, Cardiff and Vale CollegeWayne Carter
National Director of Health and Wellbeing, Public Health WalesProfessor Jim McManus
Head of Service, Children and Families, Carmarthenshire CouncilJan Coles 
National Implementation lead for ALN and Head of Inclusion at Vale of GlamorganElizabeth Jones       
Chief Executive, KidscapePaula Timms