Skip to main content

Julie James MS, Minister for Climate Change has appointed six members to the board of Natural Resources Wales.

First published:
16 March 2023
Last updated:

This includes four new appointments to the board:

  • Professor Pete Fox,
  • Kathleen Palmer,
  • Helen Pittaway, and
  • Professor Rhys Jones.

Their initial appointments will run until 31 October 2026 and 31 October 2027. Helen Pittaway’s appointment will commence on 09 May.

The appointments also include the re-appointment of two existing NRW Board Members, Professor Calvin Jones and Mark McKenna, for a second term following their direct appointment in 2021. These appointments will run until 31 October 2028.  

All six appointments have been made following an open, competitive process.

More information about the Board of NRW, including biographies of NRW Board Members can be found on Natural Resources Wales