Skip to main content

Deputy Minister and Chief Whip, Jane Hutt, has announced the appointment of 13 senior independent panel members.

First published:
25 March 2021
Last updated:

This was published under the 2016 to 2021 administration of the Welsh Government

These individuals are independent of the Welsh Government, and have been drawn from a range of backgrounds including Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic communities, disabled people, and LGBT+ people.

They will ensure that the recruitment of people to public appointments is carried out in a fair and transparent way.

All appointments were made in line with the Commissioner’s Governance Code on Public Appointments, and on merit.

The Senior Independent Panel Members are:

  • Aaqil Ahmed
  • Moawia Bin-Sufyan
  • Pippa Britton
  • Lynne Hamilton
  • Arun Midha
  • Ruth Marks
  • Andrew Miller MBE
  • Tracy Myhill
  • Rosetta Plummer
  • Grace Quantock
  • Judi Rhys
  • Craig Stephenson
  • Alison Thorne