Skip to main content

A decision has been made by the Minster for Health and Social Services to appoint 2 new Independent Members for a period of 4 years.

First published:
27 April 2023
Last updated:

These are first term Public Appointments.

The newly appointed members are Jayne Sadgrove and Donna Macarthur.

Donna Macarthur’s appointment runs from 24 April 2023 until 23 April 2027 and Jayne Sadgrove’s appointment runs from 1 September 2023 until 31 August 2027.

Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW) is a Special Health Authority established in October 2018 is the strategic workforce body for NHS Wales.

The appointments were made in accordance with the Governance Code on Public Appointments (on Gov.UK) and the Commissioner for Public Appointments was notified.

All appointments were made on merit following an open, competitive process. Political activity plays no part in the selection process. 

In the last five years, none of the appointees have been employed by a political party, held a significant office in a party, stood as a candidate for a party in an election, publicly spoken on behalf of a political party, nor made significant donations or loans to a party.