Skip to main content

Vaughan Gething, Cabinet Secretary for Health and Social Services

First published:
10 July 2018
Last updated:

This was published under the 2016 to 2021 administration of the Welsh Government

A Healthier Wales: Our plan for health and social care was published on 11 June. 

The plan committed to ‘establish a national Transformation Programme to drive the implementation of this plan, led by the Director General, Health & Social Services, supported by a representative cross-sector Transformation Board.’ 

I am pleased to announce the following members of the Transformation Board.  They will support the Director General, Andrew Goodall, in leading the Transformation Programme. 

• Alex Howells – Chief Executive, Health Education and Improvement Wales

• Clare Budden – Chief Executive, Pennaf Housing

• Dave Street – Director of Social Services, Caerphilly County Borough Council

• Gareth Roberts – Chair, North Wales Regional Partnership Board

• Huw David – Leader of Bridgend County Borough Council 

• Keith Moultrie – Director, Institute of Public Care, Oxford Brookes University

• Jan Williams – Chair, Public Health Wales 

• Len Richards – Chief Executive, Cardiff & Vale UHB

• Phil Roberts – Chief Executive, Swansea County Council

• Phil Robson – Chair, Aneurin Bevan Regional Partnership Board

• Ruth Marks – Chief Executive, Wales Council for Voluntary Action 

• Siôn James – Cluster lead, North Ceredigion Primary Care Cluster

• Steve Thomas – Chief Executive, Welsh Local Government Association 

• Sue Evans – Chief Executive, Social Care Wales 

• Vanessa Young – Director, Welsh NHS Confederation