Skip to main content

Dawn Bowden MS, Deputy Minister for Arts and Sport, and Chief Whip

First published:
3 August 2022
Last updated:

I would like to inform Members of five reappointments I have made to the Board of Sport Wales.

Rajma Begum, Hannah Murphy, Delyth Evans, Nicola Mead-Batten and Dafydd Trystan Davies will commence their second and final term of office on 1 September this year, for a further three-year period.

I am confident that these reappointments to the Board will maintain the expertise and experience required to support me and the staff of Sport Wales in taking forward our Programme for Government commitments. I look forward to working with them during a very exciting time for sport in Wales.

This statement is being issued during recess in order to keep members informed. Should members wish me to make a further statement or to answer questions on this when the Senedd returns I would be happy to do so.