Skip to main content

Edwina Hart, Minister for Economy, Science and Transport

First published:
10 July 2015
Last updated:

This was published under the 2011 to 2016 administration of the Welsh Government


In November 2014, I announced my intention to set up a further Teifi Valley Local Growth Zone Task and Finish Group to oversee the implementation of the recommendations contained in the original report and the Welsh Government response to it.  The Group will help establish the Local Growth Zone in the Teifi Valley to stimulate economic prosperity and growth. The Group will exist for up to eighteen months.

The Chair of the previous Group, Delyth Evans MBE, has accepted an invitation to Chair the new Implementation Group in order to provide continuity and maintain momentum.
The membership of the Group has been agreed as:

Kevin Davies, Cawdor Cars & Gwesty’r Emlyn

Lawrence Harris, Daioni

Keith Evans, Local Businessman

Jacqui Weatherburn, Coleg Ceredigion and Trinity St David’s College

Steve Jones, Tai Ceredigion

Ben Giles, Ultima Cleaning

The first meeting of the Group will take place shortly.