Skip to main content

In this guide

4. Apprenticeship levels and frameworks

There are 4 different levels of apprenticeships available:

  • Foundation Apprenticeship (Level 2)
  • Apprenticeship (Level 3)
  • Higher Apprenticeships (Level 4 and 5)
  • Degree Apprenticeships (Level 6)

An apprentice will follow an approved Welsh Apprenticeship Framework.

Our library service allows you to search and understand the options available.