Skip to main content

In this guide

2. ENABLE: support for living independently scheme

There are 3 levels of support available.

Small adaptations

  • grab rails and stair rails
  • small ramps
  • accessible taps
  • key safes

Medium adaptations

  • walk in shower
  • chair lifts
  • large ramps

Large adaptations

  • building an extension
  • through floor lift
  • moving bathroom or kitchen


  • disabled person: adult
  • disabled person: children
  • older people